Jethro Akroyd

Affiliated Research Fellow

Photo of Jethro Akroyd


Jethro is a Fellow of Churchill College and a Senior Research Associate in the CoMo Group, Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology. He has a strong interest in the area of computational modelling and optimisation targeted towards developing carbon abatement and emissions reduction technologies for the automotive, power and chemical industries. Together with the CoMo group, he has contributed significantly towards the detailed modelling of the growth and morphology of organic and inorganic nanoparticles.

In addition to his academic role, Jethro has a part-time position at CMCL Innovations, an engineering company offering software products and technical consulting to the chemical, automotive and energy industries. His main responsibilities include projects in the chemical industries and technical oversight of the research in the company.

Jethro previously worked as a Senior Process Engineer in the Research and Development divisions of AstraZeneca and GlaxoSmithKline.

Research Profiles

Research Themes

  Theme icon Theme icon Theme icon Theme icon Theme icon Theme icon Theme icon Theme icon

Contact Details

Telephone: +44 (0)1223 762784
Address: Department of Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology
University of Cambridge
West Cambridge Site
Philippa Fawcett Drive
Cambridge CB3 0AS
United Kingdom